Firm's Philosophy

Our range of production includes a variety  of the generally traded gemstones. We have mainly specialised on Tourmalines, Aquamarines, Amethysts, Citrines, Rhodolites and also Peridots. The offer includes not only the traditionally established cuts, but also unique creations of individual stones as well as complete and semi-three-dimensional sculptures worked from these very gemstones.

The owner himself has made it  his special task to keep up a permanent and good contact to the clients in order to be able  to carry out their personal ideas  reliably and within the set time frame. Together with a high degree of skilled expertise and  a maximum of flexibility and creativity we may thus offer a complete range  of services . According to our opinion these conditions are absolutely necessary  in order to build up  and maintain an optimal permanent business relationship with mutual advantages for both parties involved.

In the past few years we have managed to expand our offer even more for our clients, and to keep on  including more and more  attractive new creations and novelties. We did all this with a special eye to not only keeping our traditionally high standard of quality, but rather to raising this standard some more. We want to pursue this way in the future, and do our best as a reliable and cooperative partner for all jewellery manufacturers and jewellers in our and foreign countries.

Firm History

1908
Jahr1908_WEB.JPG (3128 Byte)
 
The grandfather of current owner Wolfgang Wagner is apprenticed as gemstone cutter.

 

1939
Jahr1939_WEB.JPG (3105 Byte)
 
Wolfgang Wagner’s father starts his apprenticeship as gemstone cutter, and qualifies as master cutter in 1949.

 

1951
 
Founding of an independent gemstone-cutting firm.

 

1974
Jahr1974_WEB.JPG (3879 Byte)
 
Purchase of one of the largest aquamarine crystals worth cutting ever found. It weighed 60 kilograms.

 

1981
Jahr1981_WEB.JPG (3403 Byte)
 
Wolfgang Wagner decides to carry on in the family tradition and enters his father’s cutting firm as a new member of staff.

 

1991
Jahr1991_WEB.JPG (4670 Byte)
 
The firm moves to a new site, new buildings are being erected. The complete machinery of the cutting workshop is also renewed. The range of production may thus be considerably expanded. Wolfgang Wagner is made the new owner of the gemstone-cutting firm.

 

Today
Jahr2000_WEB.JPG (3044 Byte)
 
The firm of Wolfgang Wagner is an efficient family enterprise with generations of experience, enjoying long years of good connections to the respective occurrences of the rough gemstones. The precious stones worked on and shaped in their own cutting workshop by experts are being sold to manufacturers and jewellers all over the world.
Dreams of the future
Zukunft_WEB.JPG (3991 Byte)
....

Wolfgang Wagner - Edelsteinschleiferei
Grosse Trenk 13 - 55743 Idar-Oberstein
Telefon ++49 67 81 / 4 69 66 - Telefax ++49 67 81 / 4 29 53
Mail: wagner@farbedelsteine.de

Firmenphilosophie

Unser Produktionsprogramm umfaßt eine Vielzahl handelsüblicher Edelsteine. Hauptsächlich haben wir uns spezialisiert auf Turmaline, Aquamarine, Amethyste, Citrine und Rhodolite sowie Peridots. Das Sortiment umfaßt nicht nur die altbewährten klassischen Formen und Schliffe, sondern auch kreative und individuelle Einzelstücke sowie voll- und halbplastische Gravuren in eben diesen bearbeiteten Edelsteinen. 

Der Inhaber selbst legt großen Wert darauf zu den Kunden einen intensiven und ständigen Kontakt zu pflegen um auf individuelle Wünsche zuverlässig und termingerecht eingehen zu können. Verbunden mit großem fachlichen Engagement sowie einem Höchstmaß an Flexibilität und Kreativität bieten wir einen umfassenden Service an. Nach unserer Meinung sind dies unbedingte Voraussetzungen, um eine optimale dauerhafte geschäftliche Zusammenarbeit zu beiderseitigem Nutzen aufzubauen und zu erhalten. 

Wir haben in den vergangenen Jahren unser Angebot für unsere Kunden wesentlich vielseitiger gestaltet und immer mehr und kontinuierlich durch attraktive Neuheiten bereichert. Dabei haben wir besonderen Wert darauf gelegt, daß unser bekannt hohes Qualitätsniveau nicht nur gewahrt, sondern auch ausgebaut wurde. Diesen Weg wollen wir weiter verfolgen und dabei ein verläßlicher und kooperativer Partner für alle Schmuckhersteller und Juweliere im In- und Ausland sein.

Firmengeschichte

1908
Jahr1908_WEB.JPG (3128 Byte)
 
erlernt der Großvater des jetzigen Inhabers Wolfgang Wagner den Beruf des Edelsteinschleifers.

 

1939
 Jahr1939_WEB.JPG (3105 Byte)
 
beginnt Wolfgang Wagners Vater seine Ausbildung zum Edelsteinschleifer und legt 1949 seine Meisterprüfung ab.

 

1951
Gründung einer selbständigen Edelsteinschleiferei.

 

1974
Jahr1974_WEB.JPG (3879 Byte)
 
Kauf eines der größten je gefundenen schleifwürdigen Aquamarin-Kristalles mit einem Gewicht von 60 Kilogramm.

 

1981
 Jahr1981_WEB.JPG (3403 Byte)
 
Wolfgang Wagner entschließt sich die Familientradition fortzusetzen und kommt als neuer Mitarbeiter in die Schleiferei seines Vaters.

 

1991
 Jahr1991_WEB.JPG (4670 Byte)
 
Wechsel des Firmensitzes durch Errichtung eines neuen Gebäudes. Damit verbunden die komplett neue maschinelle Einrichtung der Schleiferei. Das Produktionsprogramm wird wesentlich erweitert. Wolfgang Wagner wird neuer Inhaber der Edelsteinschleiferei.

 

Heute
 Jahr2000_WEB.JPG (3044 Byte)
 
ist die Firma Wolfgang Wagner ein leistungsfähiger und über Generationen erfahrener Familienbetrieb mit langjährigen intensiven Verbindungen zu den jeweiligen Fundorten der Roh-Edelsteine. Die in der eigenen Schleiferei von versierten Edelsteinschleifern bearbeiteten Edelsteine werden weltweit an Schmuckhersteller und Juweliere vertrieben.
Zukunft
Zukunft_WEB.JPG (3991 Byte)
....

Wolfgang Wagner - Edelsteinschleiferei
Grosse Trenk 13 - 55743 Idar-Oberstein
Telefon 0 67 81 / 4 69 66 - Telefax 0 67 81 / 4 29 53
Mail: wagner@farbedelsteine.de